Under 18 Award Winners

Mar. 27, 2024

Congratulations to our Under 18 Award winners!


Jeffrey Payne Award:

Jeffrey Payne was a U18 player with St. John’s Minor Hockey who passed away suddenly on March 4th, 2012.  To honour his memory every year, SJMHA awards one U18 player who exhibits dedication, determination, team loyalty, and hard work for each and every game with the Jeffrey Payne Award.

The winner of the 2023/2024 Jeffrey Payne Award is Ian Keats


Matthew Churchill Award:

Matthew Churchill was a U18 house league player with St. John’s Minor Hockey Association, who was tragically killed in 2005. 

The Matthew Churchill Awards are awarded to one player on each of the U18 teams who display traits similar to Matthew’s-friendly, polite, encouraging, happy, gentlemanly, a deep love and appreciation for the sport of hockey and who have had a positive impact on others both on and off the ice.

The winners of the 2023/2024 Matthew Churchill Awards are:

David March

Jayden Antle

Luke Martin

Ethan Cotter

Matthew Kavanagh


Under 18 Award Winners

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information